Happy Summer Solstice Day

I have been busy.  On the island one learns to be busy in a relaxed way.  Pictorially, follow me since we last connected.

Climbing up Mt. Finlayson, Apr 27th
Climbing up Mt. Finlayson, Apr 27th
Natural Layers. Esquimalt Lagoon, May 31st
Natural Layers. Esquimalt Lagoon, May 31st
Black bird dreaming big.
Black bird dreaming big.
So close but yet so far
So close but yet so far
We're meant for each other.
We’re meant for each other at Esquimalt
Victoria Day parade was not only 3 hours long but huge!
Victoria Day parade was not only 3 hours long but HUGE!
Saw "Jian" and guests at Royal Theatre, May 22nd. 100 years old this year!
Saw “Jian” and guests at Royal Theatre, May 22nd. 100 years old this year!
Proof that I, too, participated in Bike to Work  Week.  Even though I don't hold a day job I can still bike!  May 27-31
Proof that I, too, participated in Bike to Work Week. Even though I don’t hold a day job I can still bike!
May 27-31
Grand Prix of Cycling, Up island at Courtney.  June 9th
Grand Prix of Cycling, Up island at Courtney. June 9th
Raindrops on roses and ... spring at Butchart Gardens
Raindrops on roses and … spring at Butchart Gardens
Water art at the BG!
Water art at the BG!
Patrol Poodle at Harbour Fest,  June 16th
Patrol Poodle at Harbour Fest, June 16th
My backyard sweetpeas
My backyard sweet peas
The WILD sweetpeas along The Goose
The WILD sweet peas along The Goose

Thanks for following me on the many adventures on the island since I arrived on the island.

We’ll continue into our second year.

Meanwhile, this is where I’ve been most of my time … working the land, near the water.  On the Island.

photo-70

Leave a Reply

