The black bird from March 4th post

Today we joined a new friend from the camera club on a dog walk at ‘our’ local park. So much to be excited about on this walk.  We were asked to join her with her dog (trust me, it feels good when you’re new on the block), Dog made a new friend, great conversation and bonus, as a marine biologist our friend identified the mysterious “black bird” we saw way back on March 4th.   A cormorant.  This one sitting on a log some distance from the shore, was a double-creasted cormorant.  This one with orange-yellow facial skin.  Very beautiful.

Cormorants are seabirds.  Thetis Lake was just this bird’s resting spot for the day.

Hello
Hello
My feathers are waterproof.  I must spend time drying them out after the swimming and diving I do for fish.
My feathers are waterproof.
I need to spend time drying them out after the swimming and diving I do for my food..
Leave a Reply

