Itching to get out of the house

Arrgg.  Woke up feeling like I’m getting the “chest cold” that is going around our household.  I’m not really interested in having a cold.  What to do?  What to do?  Well, I’m fortunate that I don’t need to hurry off to work.  OK.  So, I can stay in bed.  Stay in bed?!!  There are things to do!  I need to wash the dishes stacked in the sink, on the stove and on the counter leftover from last evening’s “Oh, I don’t want to wash dishes tonite” mood.  Dishes can stay.  You can stay in bed and get rid of the cold before it takes you down.  OK.  Just an hour of Canada Reads 2013,Day 3 and two hours of ipad.  Then, alright already, cold Advil it is from 10 to 12 noon.  Hmm.  Feel pretty good.  How ’bout homemade chicken soup?  OK.  Actually have homemade chicken stock, grate a bit of ginger, chinese noodles boiled, fresh carrots, chinese garlic and yum.  Eaten.  I’m feeling pretty good.  I’m itching to get out of the house.  OK, Dog.  We are going for a walk.  Lick, lick, Jump.  Tail wagging.  He’s happy.  Over an hour walking Lower Thetis Lake how great is this!  It’s February 13th.  It’s February 13th.  Last year at this time I remember shoving at least 2 feet of freshly fallen snow.
Waiting for you

Leave a Reply

