Drawing without Fear!

It’s easy to be inspired by the many artists who live and work on the island.

During one of my many trips to the local public library, I picked up various brochures and amongst them was Coast Collective.  CC is an art centre.  It has a gift shop and gallery full of fine art.  Art produced by artists-in-residence. Very beautiful, fine art.

I reviewed the many classes held at the centre and decided on Drawing Without Fear!  It’s really not that I can’t draw or want to be draw “as a hobby” or for that matter, “to make a living”.  It was because I wanted to take a photo etching class offered later in the summer and since I live on an island full of artists, I thought I should at least start with the basics.  Drawing without Fear! seemed fitting for me.  It was also inexpensive, only for the day and when we signed up for the course, were told to bring our sense of humour.  Too easy to do, as Beau often says.

 

Leave a Reply

