I will linger

It’s the new approach I will take to island living.  Lingering.  It gives me time to see, hear and do what’s on the island.  Mostly, I don’t rush into anything. However, rushing doesn’t appear to be something people do around here.  A Victorian (Soon, I will be called such but not until I re-new my driver’s license!  My dog became a BC resident before me!!) told me that fairly quickly I will be coming down “2 notches on the relaxed scale” and will grow to appreciate the slower lifestyle.  OK, as I secretly map out my next place to work!

Lingering has a lot of moments to experience.  Planning to do so.

 

Leave a Reply

